h1

An early graduation present!

December 19, 2010

So in the midst of all the craziness of our lives… my husband was invited to San Francisco to give a talk. I was so worried it would interfere with my graduation… but everyone was accommodating. Thank you!

You see the last time I “walked” for one of my degrees was 1976!

I now have a BS, MS, MA and EdS and it is for this degree that I was willing to participate in a public ritual – not of my design!

And it was wonderful! Both the trip before and the experience of being hooded for this accomplishment.

Feeling so very grateful as we wax towards the winter solstice!

2 comments

  1. Hello and congratulations!

    This is Elisabeth. I was a friend of your son’s in high school. He and I have since mostly fallen out of touch, but I have thought of your blog and wisdom many times in the past few years. Back then, when this blog was still “Aspiring Crone,” you were a mentor of sorts to me, mostly via email. I did not understand anything on your blog at the time, nor the title.

    I have since discovered Paganism, and Bast, and other Moon Goddesses, and I have truly blossomed in my spirituality. It is still all very much new to me, as of a couple years, but I’m thrilled to have found a Path that truly suits me.

    I want to thank you for what was undoubtedly your positive influence that helped me subconsciously to find Paganism. I would love to get back in touch with you and share our current and recent life stories.

    Thank you again for your influence!
    E


  2. Where did you go from this great accomplishment? Perhaps too busy to keep a blog any more now?

    wishing you the very best………..and wondering…………

    love at the New Year,

    Lauren



Leave a comment