h1

Eleven Practices – Draw It

June 14, 2010

Dr. Pinkola Estes says:

The contents of one’s unconscious is a language, and by doing creative work, that is work that originates with ourselves, with our original ideas, original voice, original movements, original learning, giving, et al, we make so many useful and helpful and beautiful things visible.

During periods of time in my life when I haven’t been able to make sense of things on a thinking or verbal level, I draw mandalas.  A few years ago I was introduced to the work of Dr. Judith Cornell – and began to create illuminated mandalas. When I look back through the series – I never stop being surprised by the wisdom of the unconscious – how my Self knows long before my I/everyday/ego/self what transformations are lurking on the horizon.

I continue to pay attention to my “one thing” and it continues to pay attention to me.

2 comments

  1. I too draw mandalas! Years before I even knew what a mandalas was I found myself drawing them. After I found out that they had a name and the meaning behind them it all made sense to me that my soul was being healed by drawing my beautiful mandalas.


  2. Valuable information. Lucky me I found your web site by chance, and I’m surprised why this coincidence didn’t occurred earlier!

    I bookmarked it.



Leave a Reply

