h1

Second part of interview with Dr. Clarissa Pinkola Estes

April 19, 2010

I would like to start with a clarification. I am not writing as Dr. E, Clarissa, CPE, or Dr. Pinkola Estes! I write as myself – an emerging crone (who has yet to cross the crone line). Although I aspire to become a crone, there is still much learning and living and wisdom ahead of me before I reach that place in my life.

I have been musing that there needs to be an intermediate stage in the triple form of maiden, mother, crone – that as women as living longer and as we (well maybe it is just me!) find it harder to gather the true wisdom and generativity necessary to cross the crone line, that perhaps we need a stage after mother and before crone. And the mother stage I refer to isn’t the birthing of children from our wombs – many of us either chose to not take that path, or that path was not available to us for one reason or another – but that mother stage is when we are past the innocence of the maiden, and living our creativity from our ovarios – and out into the world of matter. I feel like I am leaving that stage – and yet am not yet in the crone stage yet.

What do you think this stage is? This in between time?

And here is the second part of the interview with Dr. Clarissa Pinkola Estes and Tami Simon from SoundsTrue.com.

Wild and wonderful blessings on you and yours.

Leave a Reply

