h1

Patience and Timing

April 17, 2010

So many times in my life, I have wished time away – both future time and times in my history and it has taken me so very long to be in time, to be settled with timing and  to be present. I know that phrase is a bit overused – and hesitate to use it now – but that sense of full awareness of this moment and only this moment.

So imagine my delight as I listened to this podcast interview with Clarissa Pinkola Estes as she talks about her creative process, the writing of the Dangerous Old Woman, and the timing of the release of the material. So many of us who are gathered ’round listening to Mother Night and now the Dangerous Old Woman, have a sense that there are “enough” of us now who are ready to do this deepening of the archetypal work.

Gratitude to Clarissa, Dr. E., CPE and to the Wild Woman and her twin the Dangerous Old woman for all they are bringing to women in this moment.

4 comments

  1. As an artist I am so empowered by CPE, she feeds my soul, what a blessing to listen her pod-cast. Every time I come in contact with her work I am validated and know that I am a wild woman.


  2. Carol, I so wish you could join us at the fire, but understand that is isn’t possible right now. I will continue to share here as I have time.


  3. CPE THANK YOU..YOU HAVE INSPIRED ME..ENCOURAGED ME WHEN LIFE IS COMPLICATED, OR I NEED TO BE REMINDED OF WHERE I CAME FROM, WHERE I AM, AND WHERE I NEED TO GO..I HOPE ONE DAY TO MEET YOU OR HEAR YOU TALK AT THE FIRESIDE SOMEWHERE..I AM OF SACRED HEARTS TRIBE..CLAN OF SCARS..MANY SCARS..I WILL NOT EVER GO QUIETLY INTO THE NIGHT..I HAVE NOT HEARD THE DANGEROUS OLD WOMAN YET..HAVE READ MANY QUOTES, AND THOUGHTS ON HER..ME..I AM NOW THE DANGEROUS OLD “WISE WILD” WOMAN..THANK YOU FOR HELPING ME FIND HER INSIDE ME..BLESSINGS!


  4. Suzy – I am not CPE – just a member like you of the Sacred Hearts Clan. Blessings to you as you live your dangerouls old wise wild woman out into the world.



Leave a Reply

