h1

The Dangerous Old Woman

March 13, 2010

Won’t you join us? At long last, Dr. Clarissa Pinkola Estes is going to share her life’s opus on the archetype of the Wise Woman. If you have already listened to the Mother Night series at SoundsTrue, you know Dr. E. is in fine creative form and her stories are wiggling and wriggling and anxious to leap out of her story pouch to be told to us. If there is interest, I plan to facilitate a discussion group around this work. For more information, see the right side bar. Until we meet again, be well and be wild!

3 comments

  1. How super-exciting! Dear Julie, I am so happy that I followed my intuition and sought you out this evening. I am mired deep in writing my story, listening to my dreams, and oh, I need to connect.
    I am at a point in my life where I cannot live out there anymore; my Self will not let me. It is writing that I must do, and living in Nature, not just the outskirts.
    I joined your three groups just now: Divine Dreaming, Dangerous Old Woman, and Divine Feminine Wisdom. I hope you will consider my request to renew my membership in the light of my new life direction. I have moved continents to come back home, to live in the Acadian Forest of my youth, and now the Wild Woman calls as well. I am seeking my clan.
    Warm greetings to you, you who have been a valuable teacher to me in the past. May I come back to my desk…


  2. Hi, how do I join here? I would appreciate it if someone would email me..Thanks..Suzy


  3. WOO HOO..AND HOWL..GLAD TO BE HERE..THANK YOU FOR LETTING ME JOIN THE EMERGING CRONE..THIS CRONE AT THE AGE 55 JUST BOUGHT A 110 YEAR OLD FARMHOUSE..SO EXCITED..I AM HOWLING LOUD…MY HUBBY AND I THOUGHT WHAT THE HECK? WE DON’T KNOW HOW MANY YEARS WE HAVE LEFT, BUT IT IS SOMETHING WE BOTH WANTED SO WE WENT FOR IT..I AM WORKING AT LETTING MY “DANGEROUS WOMAN” OUT..I LOOK FORWARD TO KNOWING YOU ALL..TAKE CARE, SUZY



Leave a Reply

