h1

Making the transition

October 22, 2008

Fall is firmly here… we had our first killer, hard freeze several nights ago. The best part of the freeze was spending the afternoon with my soon to be college bound son – picking tomatoes and pulling up stakes – it was brilliant and sunny and a crisp breeze had us shivering.  Soon he will be gone – off to chart his own course and find his own True North – and I am feeling a great sense of satisfaction in a job well done – I am a “good enough” parent and he is a more than good enough man-child.

I have been spending much of my time reading, studying, and tending my hearth… Not much writing is being done unless it is of an academic nature.

Today in looking for something else, I ran across this great reading list. I have a four week break this winter and perhaps it will find me curled up with some of these books.

One comment

  1. sorry you stopped posting. hope you got to where you needed to go.
    I’m another “emerging crone” in the midwest. having a rough go at it.

    wishing you all good things,
    eej



Leave a Reply

