h1

Sixth Decade

June 20, 2008

I love that my birthday falls around the summer solstice and this year, a full moon also. I gardened in the community garden last night until it was too dark to see. Yesterday I had a lovely, rambling lunch with three other women – and it was such fun how the conversation swirled and roiled around and we laughed and cried and did what women do – “tend and befriend.” They are all from the INSTITUTE – me who will formally start this fall even though I have been studying for one year. Another woman who was admitted at the same time that I was. And then a second year and a third year rounded out our gathering.

Each of these women is a gift in my life – and I can’t imagine a better way to usher in my sixth decade!

:):):):):):):):):):):):) Happy Birthday to me :):):):):):):):):):):):)

3 comments

  1. Happy birthday to you from me too! :) xx


  2. Happy solstice, happy birthday! Think it is a good omen of things to come to have spent time tending & befriending, plus gardening. (love the pee-standing-up instructions)


  3. Hello – I came by way of Fran at Sacred Ordinary – so glad I found you – I too am on a path and honoring my emerging crone. I am adding you to my blogroll and will return. Happy Birthday (it’s never too late for that wish) S.



Leave a Reply

