h1

Emerging from Imaginal Worlds

May 22, 2007

I am slowly surfacing… and somewhat against my will…

The intensive was INTENSE… but not in the way I imagined it would be… once again I had my own errand and my own journey to perform that had little to do with the stated agenda.

I am so appreciative to have had the opportunity to spend 4 full days staring into the looking glass of my clear mirror Dianne Timberlake. She is the crone I am aspiring to be.

I received so many gifts from the other participants – the mystic, the shaman, the skinless and the skin horse. Crawling into the literal lap of the goddess and exploring my she wolf instincts.

I created art, romanced my shadow, courted the river, laughed until my ribs ached and struggled with a feeling of deep pain in my 3, 4, and 5th chakras from an experience from my quest that I now must speak truthfully about.

I became transparent as a jellyfish, was told by a spider that my work was to mend the tears and tears of the world. I was told by peacock to bridge the heart and throat chakras. Fox told me to bridge the domestic and wild. Lion told me to bridge savannah and forest. All my animals wanted me to act as a bridge.

I recovered and reclaimed my bear medicine that I gave away out of ignorance and obligation.

I met the Amelia of me and held her in compassionate embrace – grateful to witness her transformation.

I will be silent for a time as I allow the imagery to swirl around me – finding the interstices in my soul that need filling.

2 comments

  1. It sounds like you had an important, changing time, as tiring as it may have ended, or perhaps that tiredness just comes from stepping back into the rest of the world when it was over…


  2. Better start building those bridges! Spiritual engineering classes may be a part of your future, yes?



Leave a Reply

