h1

My son outplays me

April 21, 2007

I have not been home much over the last several days and I think my son has been home even less. Last night, he came home after track practice, ran off to an impromptu party, and then was home for the evening. He had just put new strings on some of his guitars and was playing around. The PRS gets played EVERY day. The acoustic hasn’t been played in days because of a missing string. Last night, he was just experimenting and playing around and I realized he is getting REALLY good.

He has outplayed me by far! I had piano, violin, guitar, and voice lessons. I was involved in music from the age of six. I am much more a “natural” musician than he is. Or I used to be! He is really in the groove and improving rapidly.

So if you see him – tell him his Mom is totally impressed with his progress.

Leave a Reply

