h1

Moon Magic

January 18, 2007

salmon_web.jpg

Something happened to me during the dark times of the moon and the longest night this past December. An energetic shift that I cannot describe in words or images – it is something I feel in my body and something that is changing my place in the world.

For several months now (though it feels like forever) I have been listening to Angeles Arrien talk about Gathering Medicine. Each time I listen I hear something new. I am not driving much – but when I am in the car I listen to the Eight Gates.

Since I received my beautiful set of Gaian Tarot cards – I have been visiting Joanna’s site and learning about her creative process – the steps she takes to absorb the energy and signifigance of each card – then the moment of surrender when the music is playing and the card takes shape. I feel that history and that process in each and every image.

The collage activities of the New Moon Journal are also supporting this shift in energy. Astrology is not something I am all that interested in – but the tidal surges of moon energy within me inspire me to stick with the twelve collage process.

The quiet of the last few days restored me.

2 comments

  1. Thanks Julia for taking time to share your story, I could not help myself and read most of the blog in one go!
    I will keep coming for more.
    Thanks again, Miriam


  2. In regards to my artwork, I’m not sure when that will be. I hope to put newer stuff up, but that needs to be created! I might put a picture up from the Art Show last year. Sometime soon I hope to start drawing in a sketchbook everyday like a journal, so that the art will be posted regularly. On a side not, I find it funny the song “Julia” from the White Album is playing while I write this.



Leave a Reply

