h1

Living in a life forge

January 13, 2007
  1. A furnace or hearth where metals are heated or wrought; a smithy.
  2. A workshop where pig iron is transformed into wrought iron.

A few weeks ago I met a wildly creative woman – Quinn – and she and I had a quick flurry of emails back and forth. She used a beautiful phrase to describe my experience – Living in a Life Forge. Over the last several days – the imagery of the forge dances in my imagination.

Last night I finally opened my Gaian Tarot cards. They are as beautiful as I imagined and more powerful than I expected. I had a lively visit with The Builder (The emperor). He and I discussed the forge and his experiences with sustainablility, craftsmanship, creativity and building. He reminded me that in a forge – materials are wrought and that in my current travels – I am a soulwright.

Thank you Joanna (creator of the Gaian Tarot) and Quinn Creative and the Animas Valley Institute for the lovely synchronicity!

One comment

  1. You’re most welcome, Julie. I’m so glad the cards are speaking to you and nourishing you. I’m enjoying reading about your process. Brightest blessings to you!



Leave a Reply

