h1

Leaving the Mine – Eleven

December 26, 2006

Leaving the Mine
Written: Sunday, October 29th, 2006

Owl

Mule: I told you it was “Owl Creek” Ha! I bet they are laughing at you ALL OVER LEMURIA… You and your Midnight in the Valley of OAKS. OWLS not OAKS you dummy!

Me: Ok – I heard you the first 100 times. You are so annoying. In fact you are really getting on my nerves. The instructions say that I am riding on the back of my mule. They do not say I am walking, and you are walking. I checked. I am sure the others who travel with Enchanteur do it in style – or at least they have a beast of burden to carry them. I even heard a rumour of a caravan that set off on the Silk Road on CAMELS! What a hoot that must have been.

Mule: Well Miss Fancy Pants if you are so concerned about following the rules then ONE: Why didn’t you tell the whole world what happened in the mine and TWO I can read too! And Enchanteur says the mood is quiet and contemplative not whiny and chatty.

Me: You Mule are a creation of my mind. *I* created you as an outer expression of one of the parts of myself – an annoying part it seems – but nonetheless. You are a figment of my imagination.

Mule: Perhaps – but you look pretty silly carrying on a conversation with me with the whole world listening in.

Me: OK – Let’s agree to disagree and walk in silence for a bit OK?

Mule: OK

Narrator: When last we checked with Maria, she was wandering in the mines – romancing her shadows and reclaiming the gold that is hidden there. Now it seems she is out of the mine, mumbling to herself, and walking into a forest filled with low gnarled branches. Let’s shapeshift into a Raven and we can spy on her and report back to the all-seeing, all-knowing Enchanteur!

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Leave a Reply

