h1

Synchronicity – Active Imagination

November 8, 2006

Books on active imagination cover my night stand. For the last several weeks I have been reading Encounter with the Soul by Barbara Hannah. My tumble into the creative environment of Lemuria happened at the same time I was resurrecting my Goddess Talking Staff Councils. Each of these are avenues to explore the voices of the psyche. Having worked with the imagery of the psyche for the last several months, the marriage of imagery and writing is exciting and opening up my night dreams.

This morning as I made my daily cyber rounds, I popped in to read my son’s blog. I could hardly believe what I was reading – he created an alter ego and is talking to her and posting their conversations on his blog! I am humbled by this synchronicity and delighted at the same time. Sometimes JOY sits down next to me and pulls up a chair, sips on her tea, and settles in for a visit.

One comment

  1. How exciting Julie. We all need alter egos. Since I have owned mine my creativity has flourished.



Leave a Reply

