h1

Glimmers

October 17, 2006

Whilst wandering through blogland and various cyber groups I stubbed my toe. Ouch! Back to wandering and I bumped my head. Yikes! Stumbling and mumbling, I glanced up, and saw peeking through the mist, a craggy peak. That wasn’t there this morning. I looked away and when I looked back, nothing but low clouds and a persistent mist. How odd.

As the day wore on – doing my normal rounds – all roads led to the Soul Food Cafe. Yes, up there on the hill I am sure I saw a building, perhaps a small collection of buildings, maybe a small village. All day I tried to figure out how to get in. I wanted to be in there with those people.

Then, I knocked and Heather answered. Suddenly I found myself under the spell of Enchanteur.

I’m in! I’m in! I’m in!

Where the hell am I?

This reminds me of the DOS based game Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. Long before mice, and color monitors, there was the word and only the word opened the door.

The door is open, and I even have a bag that I am sure will be useful as I begin to explore tomorrow.

2 comments

  1. And what a delight it was to open the door and find you standing there. Your enthusiam is utterly infectious and I just know it is going to be quite some journey – our Hitching’s Guide to Lemuria. Hugs Heather


  2. hello Soulwright, you are wherever you want to be in this world for it will be one of your own creation, just as each of us has created our own. They are all very different as you will discover but we are all linked by a common creative and supportive bond
    Traveller/Troubadour/Carol



Leave a Reply

