h1

Marriage as a Rite of Passage

February 12, 2006

Bridal Shower Invitations

I went up and down the aisles at Michaels trying to find something in Lavender and Celadon. And I keep thinking of the days when I played Pokemon with my son and there was a city called Lavender and city named Celadon. And then I think, oh my! someday he may get married and his bride will be making color choices and there will be a woman who loves his bride and is giving her a shower.

As I use my colored paper, felt pens, and colored pencils to create these invitations, I am thinking of how much I love this young woman. I am wondering how her life will be. If I will come to love her husband – we’ve met just once and he was delightful.

Leave a Reply

