h1

Romancing the Shadow

February 2, 2006


Religion is for those who are afraid of going to hell; spirituality is for those who have been there…

Over these past few years, I have been there and back and with each descent, I go a little deeper…

I am wandering in the Swamplands of the Soul and the Savannahs of Despair…

But this time through I have true guides – both inner and outer. My outer guides are my Dream Therapist, James Hollis, Bill Plotkin, and the wonderful works of Clarissa Pinkola Estes and Jean Shinoda Bolen. Thank you Layne Redmond and Gabrielle Roth. What a comfort to know that others have traveled out of the swamp and across the savannah before me and sometimes, I find a cairn, and underneath it is a treat – a sweet delicious morsel – left there by a previous pilgrim and I am so grateful.

Leave a Reply

